gerwonder.blogg.se

Install edge on ubuntu
Install edge on ubuntu





install edge on ubuntu install edge on ubuntu

Should be tested in at least two popular browsers. I’m not saying you need to run every feature test in each major browser (though you certainly could) but any test that interacts with or verifies the status or behavior of: Likewise, you should probably add some variety to your automated test suite and not rely solely on Chrome and Chromedriver for your web-based automated tests. There are subtle differences between browsers and I’ve received reports of browser-specific bugs from users before that I could’ve caught if I’d just verified my app through something other than Chrome. For example, I use Chrome almost exclusively, and when I write new features for an application, I never really check and see if those features work the same in Firefox, Safari, Edge, or anything else.įor the most part, you can get away with this, but each browser is a little different and if you’re only testing through one browser, you only know how your web apps look and behave for people using that browser. If you write web applications, you may only ever test them in the browser of your choice. Why should I run tests in multiple browsers In this article, I’ll show you the steps to get the Edge browser and web driver running in a Linux-like CI system. Setting this up to run automatically, particularly in *nix based CI servers, can be quite a hassle when compared to setting up Chrome and Firefox browser tests. This means that any web application with a potentially wide user base should include MS Edge tests in its automated test suite. Lately, the Microsoft Edge browser has been growing in popularity, recently unseating Firefox as the 3rd most popular web browser and approaching Safari in the number two spot.







Install edge on ubuntu